1
  2
  3
  4
  5
  6
  7
  8
  9
 10
 11
 12
 13
 14
 15
 16
 17
 18
 19
 20
 21
 22
 23
 24
 25
 26
 27
 28
 29
 30
 31
 32
 33
 34
 35
 36
 37
 38
 39
 40
 41
 42
 43
 44
 45
 46
 47
 48
 49
 50
 51
 52
 53
 54
 55
 56
 57
 58
 59
 60
 61
 62
 63
 64
 65
 66
 67
 68
 69
 70
 71
 72
 73
 74
 75
 76
 77
 78
 79
 80
 81
 82
 83
 84
 85
 86
 87
 88
 89
 90
 91
 92
 93
 94
 95
 96
 97
 98
 99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
//! Rust 1.21 and 1.22
//!
//!   - **Date:** November 24, 2017
//!   - **Subject:** Quality of life improvements, `Failure`, wasm, and rustdoc fun.
//!   - [**Audio**][mp3]
//!
//! [mp3]: https://www.podtrac.com/pts/redirect.mp3/cdn.newrustacean.com/file/newrustacean/news/rust_1_21_1_22.mp3
//!
//! <audio style="width: 100%" title="News: Rust 1.20" controls preload=metadata>
//!   <source src="https://www.podtrac.com/pts/redirect.mp3/cdn.newrustacean.com/file/newrustacean/news/rust_1_21_1_22.mp3">
//! </audio>
//!
//!
//! Links and Notes
//! ---------------
//!
//! - Rust 1.21
//!     + [blog post][1.21]
//!     + ["When Will the RLS be Released?"][rls]
//! - [Rust 1.22][1.22]
//! - [Rusty Spike]
//! - [Rust Fest]
//! - [Rust Belt Rust]
//!     + [YouTube channel]
//!     + my talk: [script] and [slides]
//! - [the `Failure` crate]
//!     + prior art: [error-chain]
//! - [wasm support in Rust itself][wasm]
//! - external Markdown files for docs
//!     + [the RFC]
//!     + [the implementation]
//!
//! [1.21]: https://blog.rust-lang.org/2017/10/12/Rust-1.21.html
//! [rls]: https://www.ncameron.org/blog/when-will-the-rls-be-released/
//! [1.22]: https://blog.rust-lang.org/2017/11/22/Rust-1.22.html
//! [Rusty Spike]: https://rusty-spike.blubrry.net
//! [Rust Fest]: http://www.rustfest.eu
//! [Rust Belt Rust]: http://rust-belt-rust.com
//! [YouTube Channel]: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCptxtVyJkQAJZcFwBbIDZcg
//! [script]: http://www.chriskrycho.com/2017/becoming-a-contributor.html
//! [slides]: http://www.chriskrycho.com/talks/rust-belt-rust/
//! [the `Failure` crate]: https://github.com/withoutboats/failure
//! [error-chain]: https://github.com/rust-lang-nursery/error-chain
//! [wasm]: https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/pull/45905
//! [the RFC]: https://github.com/rust-lang/rfcs/pull/1990
//! [the implementation]: https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/pull/44781
//!
//! Sponsors
//! --------
//!
//!   - Aaron Turon
//!   - Alexander Payne
//!   - [Anthony Deschamps]
//!   - Anthony Scotti
//!   - Anton Van Moere
//!   - Aleksey Pirogov
//!   - Andreas Fischer
//!   - Andrew Thompson
//!   - Austin LeSure
//!   - [Behnam Esfahbod]
//!   - Benjamin Wasty
//!   - Brent Vatne
//!   - Caryn Finkelman
//!   - [Charlie Egan]
//!   - Chris Jones
//!   - Christian Schwarz
//!   - [Chris Palmer]
//!   - Dan Abrams
//!   - [Daniel Collin]
//!   - [David W. Allen]
//!   - David Hewson
//!   - [Derek Morr]
//!   - Eugene Bulkin
//!   - [Henri Sivonen]
//!   - [Ian Jones]
//!   - [Jakub "Limeth" Hlusička]
//!   - James Cooper
//!   - Jerome Froelich
//!   - John Chandler
//!   - Jonathan Turner
//!   - [Jupp Müller]
//!   - Justin Ossevoort
//!   - [Karl Hobley]
//!   - Keith Gray
//!   - Kilian Rault
//!   - Luca Schmid
//!   - Masashi Fujita
//!   - Matt Rudder
//!   - Matthew Bettcher
//!   - Matthew Brenner
//!   - Matthew Piziak
//!   - Matthias Ruszala
//!   - [Max Jacobson]
//!   - [Messense Lv]
//!   - Micael Bergeron
//!   - [Nathan Sculli]
//!   - [Nick Stevens]
//!   - [Oluseyi Sonaiya]
//!   - Ovidiu Curcan
//!   - [Pascal Hertleif]
//!   - [Patrick O'Doherty]
//!   - Peter Tillemans
//!   - Peter Zuidhoek
//!   - Ralph Giles ("rillian")
//!   - Randy MacLeod
//!   - Raph Levien
//!   - reddraggone9
//!   - [Ryan Blecher]
//!   - Sam Whited
//!   - [Sebastián Ramírez Magrí]
//!   - Simon G.
//!   - Steven Murawski
//!   - [Stuart Hinson]
//!   - Tim Brooks
//!   - Tom Prince
//!   - Ty Overby
//!   - Tyler Harper
//!   - Vesa Kaihlavirta
//!   - [William Roe]
//!   - Zachary Snyder
//!   - Zaki
//!
//! [Anthony Deschamps]: https://github.com/adeschamps
//! [Behnam Esfahbod]: https://github.com/behnam
//! [Brent Vatne]: https://github.com/brentvatne
//! [Charlie Egan]: https://charlieegan3.com
//! [Chris Palmer]: http://red-oxide.org/
//! [Daniel Collin]: https://twitter.com/daniel_collin
//! [David W. Allen]: http://GitHub.com/DataRiot
//! [Derek Morr]: https://twitter.com/derekmorr
//! [Henri Sivonen]: https://hsivonen.fi/
//! [Ian Jones]: https://www.ianmjones.com/
//! [Jakub "Limeth" Hlusička]: https://github.com/Limeth
//! [Jupp Müller]: https://de.linkedin.com/in/juppm
//! [Karl Hobley]: https://github.com/kaedroho/
//! [Max Jacobson]: https://twitter.com/maxjacobson
//! [Messense Lv]: https://github.com/messense
//! [Nathan Sculli]: http://influential.co/
//! [Nick Stevens]: https://github.com/nastevens
//! [Oluseyi Sonaiya]: http://oluseyi.info
//! [Pascal Hertleif]: https://pascalhertleif.de/
//! [Patrick O'Doherty]: https://twitter.com/patrickod
//! [Philipp Keller]: https://twitter.com/hansapla
//! [Ryan Blecher]: http://notryanb.github.io/
//! [Sebastián Ramírez Magrí]: https://www.twitter.com/sebasmagri
//! [Stuart Hinson]: http://stuarth.github.io/
//! [William Roe]: http://willroe.me
//!
//! (Thanks to the couple people donating who opted out of the reward tier, as
//! well. You know who you are!)
//!
//! ### Become a sponsor
//!
//!   - <a href="https://www.patreon.com/newrustacean" rel="payment">Patreon</a>
//!   - [Venmo](https://venmo.com/chriskrycho)
//!   - [Dwolla](https://www.dwolla.com/hub/chriskrycho)
//!   - [Cash.me](https://cash.me/$chriskrycho)
//!   - [Flattr](https://flattr.com/profile/chriskrycho)
//!   - [PayPal.me](https://paypal.me/chriskrycho)
//!
//!
//! Contact
//! -------
//!
//!   - New Rustacean:
//!     + Twitter: [@newrustacean](https://www.twitter.com/newrustacean)
//!     + Email: [[email protected]](mailto:[email protected])
//!   - Chris Krycho
//!     + GitHub: [chriskrycho](https://github.com/chriskrycho)
//!     + Twitter: [@chriskrycho](https://www.twitter.com/chriskrycho)

#[doc(include = "../docs/news/rust-1-21-1-22.md")]
pub struct Script;